My Snaps By Alan Chai

http://www.isoftbn.com

WordPress

with 2 comments

I registered alanchai.wordpress.com in october 2007. But at that time i am not really aware what WordPress can do.. So i deleted my account.

Delete Blog

If you do not want to use your WordPress.com blog any more, you can delete it. This CAN NOT be undone. It is permanent.

Do not delete a blog to re-import or to remove entries. Contact Support for those issues.

Do not delete a blog to transfer ownership – read this FAQ entry.

Do not delete a blog to ‘free the name’. That does not happen.

If you delete your blog your username remains. We do not delete accounts. Your email address cannot be used to create another account, but you can log back in and create as many more blogs as you like.

If you are sure…

I’m sure I want to permanently disable my blog, and I am aware I can never get it back or use alanchai.wordpress.com again.

Till recently i found that having own name is rare. So i contacted WordPress, telling them about my problem and wish to restore back my account. Guess what, I got my account back… Thank you very much WordPress… You are the BEST !

So for those who wish to leave WordPress.com, simply leave the account inactive. It will not be used in any way. Deleting your blog is permanent.

Written by Alan Chai

March 7, 2009 at 11:11 pm

Posted in General

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Of course they’re the best. Not sure why you doubted them in the first place and went on to self-host when you should be focusing on content, not administrating the account. I wonder if you could import your own-hosted blog’s XML into this one?

    Jan Shim

    March 8, 2009 at 6:46 pm

  2. Jan,
    I have tried importing the XML into this account. It works but with the old data and image still hosted at self hosted server. Let me see how whether want to re-import or not..

    Alan Chai

    March 9, 2009 at 9:41 pm


Leave a Reply

